Maps of Spain to help plan your holiday.

Costa de la luz

Costa de la luz is at the southern point in the Iberian Peninsula, and its magnificent climate, have made this a coveted prize for Tyrians, Tartesians, Phoenicians, Greeks, Romans, Visigoths and Arabs.

It has about 200 kms of the finest golden sands in the peninsula.

The main towns of the Costa de la Luz are: Sanlúcar de Barrameda, Puerto de Santa María, Chipiona, Rota, Chiclana de la Frontera, Barbate, Vejer de la Frontera, Medina Sidonia, Tarifa, Puerto Real, Jerez de la Frontera, Conil de la Frontera.

The Costa de la Luz has an ample and vaired gastronomy,as well as the fertility of the vineyards of the Jerez and Chiclana region, whose fame is international.

Tipycal dishes are: "hot garlic", wild artichokes with beans, golden thistle cabbage, cuttlefish with potatoes, hake a la chiclanera, kidneys in sherry and shrimp omelette, the fried fish and seafood.

About its craftwork, it is worth mentioning the cooperage of the Jerez region, which dates from 1450; the cane, whicker and reedwork,and the work in Esparto, not forgetting the ceramics from Conil and furniture from Sanúcar.

Cadiz guide

Andalucia Map
Cadiz map
Cadiz street map
Cadiz rivers map
Cadiz roads map
Costa de la luz map
Conil map
Jerez map
Paterna de Riviera map
Ubrique map
Cadiz Information
Costa Ballena
Costa de la luz

Cadiz weather
Cadiz Beaches
Cadiz coast
Cadiz Gastronomy
Cadiz golf
Cadiz Hotels
Cadiz Monuments
Cadiz Museums
Cadiz Natural Reserves
Cadiz province
Cadiz routes


All content © 2019 All Rights Reserved